News

  • Medicaid in Mississippi

    In 1969, Medicaid was enacted by the Mississippi Legislature. The Mississippi Division of Medicaid, in the Office of the Governor, is designated by state statute as the single state agency responsible for administering Medicaid in Mississippi. The Mississippi Division of Medicaid has 30 regional offices and over 80 outstations located around the state. Visit www.medicaid.ms.gov/about/office-locations/ to find locations and office schedules.

    Read More
  • MississippiCAN choices

    The Mississippi Division of Medicaid's managed care program, known as the Mississippi Coordinated Access Network (MississippiCAN), offers three difference managed care plans which eligible beneficiaries can choose from: Magnolia Health, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan, and Molina Healthcare.

    Read More
  • Child Support Fee Increase

    Mississippi parents who get child support will see a federal fee rise from $25 a year to $35 a year. The Mississippi Department of Human Service says it will begin retaining the increased fee on Jan. 1 from child support cases where the custodial parent gets more than $550 a year.

    Read More